British History Timeline

"British History Timeline" is a visualization created by BBC that showcases key events in British History. The events are divided by periods, from the Neolithic to the present day: Neolithic and Bronze Age, Iron Age, Roman Britain, Vikings and Anglo-Saxons, Norman Britain, Middle Ages, Tudors, Civil War and Revolution, Empire and Sea Power, Victorian Britain, World Wars, and 1945 onwards.

British History Timeline

Source: BBC
Date of Publication: Unknown
Authors: Unknown Authors

Visual Elements


Reading/Viewing Order

  • User Directed Path

    Share This